Fall 2014 Scholarship Winners

This week we’ve announced the recipients of our biggest awards from fall of 2014:

Today, we’re excited to display the recipients of the remaining fall 2014 headquarters awards. These scholarships make up part of the $1,000,000 we award annually to members.

The winners of the remaining Fall 2014 scholarships, in no particular order, are:

Achieving Success Award: For Transfer Students ($1,000)

  • Shaun Flynn, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
  • Todd Santee, University of Colorado Denver, United States
  • Javanese Fuller, Norfolk State University, United States

GEICO Life Scholarship ($1,000)

  • Marissa Bane, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
  • Allison Fox, American Public University System, United States
  • Albert Appouh, Rutgers-Newark, The State University of New Jersey, United States
  • Charlotte Dobson, The University of Winnipeg, Canada
  • Teidda Vejcik, Kaplan University, United States

Joan Nelson Study Abroad Scholarship ($2,500)

  • Cikida Gcali, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa

Research Grant ($1,000)

  • MacKenzie Robertson, Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Ruth Martinez, Université de Montréal, Canada
  • Maria Elizabeth Rodriguez-Ronderos, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States
  • Kathleen Saul, University of Delaware, United States
  • Jay Bhatt, University of Alabama at Birmingham, United States
  • A’Kena LongBenton, Wayne State University, United States
  • Andrew Colombo-Dougovito, University of Virginia, United States
  • Katherine Evans, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Ana Stevenson, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Adewale Akinfaderin, Florida State University, United States

Study Abroad Scholarship ($1,000)

  • Matthew Bohmer, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Karilyn Brayall, University of Hawai’i at Manoa, United States
  • Francis Buatti, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, United States
  • Timothy Carew, Deakin University, Australia
  • Laura Castle, Michigan State University, United States
  • Kelvin Chai, RMIT University, Australia
  • Thomas Landstedt, The University of New Mexico, United States
  • Eric McDermott, The International Max Planck Research School, United States
  • Connor Smith, University of Louisville, United States
  • Alexander Stagg, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Michael York, Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta Indonesia, Australia
  • Douglas Ramon, California State University, Los Angeles, United States
  • Paige Chen, University of Canterbury, Australia
  • James Ako Oben, North-West University, Potchefstroom, South Africa
  • Megan Carvajal, Florida State University, United States
  • Ali Borazjani, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Megan Smith, University of Missouri-St. Louis, United States
  • Emma Ffrench-Mullen, Monash University, Australia
  • Sarah Bouse, Rice University, United States
  • Eroncia Berry, Jackson State University, United States
  • Callie Blakey, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, United States
  • Keaton Gairns, Dalhousie University, Canada
  • Garrett Garcia, The University of Vermont, United States
  • Michaela Gores, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States
  • Brendon Gardner, Iowa State University, United States
  • Erron Estrado, University of Miami, United States

Congratulations to the winners!

Want to become a scholarship winner? Well you have to apply first! The full listing is found here: https://www.goldenkey.org/scholarships-awards/listing/

About Golden Key

Golden Key is the world's largest collegiate honor society. Membership into the Society is by invitation only and applies to the top 15% of college and university sophomores, juniors and seniors, as well as top-performing graduate students in all fields of study, based solely on their academic achievements. As an international honor society with more than 400 chapters at colleges and universities around the world, Golden Key is committed to a high standard of scholastic achievement, and an ethos of integrity, innovation, respect, collaboration and diversity.