2014 North America Key Chapter Award Winners

Considered to be one of Golden Key’s most prestigious honors, the Key Chapter Award is presented annually to select Golden Key chapters that have achieved a Gold chapter standard, the highest possible reporting in the Society. In order for a chapter to achieve said status, the chapter must fulfill all activity and service requirements determined by Headquarters; only 25% of the Society achieves this status. Although a chapter must be of Gold status to receive this award, being named a Gold chapter does not necessarily mean that a chapter will be named a Key Chapter. Of the 84 chapters that earned a Gold status in 2014, only 23 will be named a Key Chapter for the 2013-2014 academic year.


The Key Chapter Award Winners in North America are:

      • American Public University
      • Ashford University
      • California State University, Los Angeles
      • Florida International University
      • Metropolitan State University of Denver
      • Norfolk State University
      • Oakland University
      • Pace University, Pleasantville
      • Stony Brook University
      • University of Alabama
      • University of Alberta
      • University of British Columbia
      • University of California- Riverside
      • University of Florida
      • University of Hawaii at Manoa
      • University of Puerto Rico- Mayaguez
      • University of Texas- Arlington
      • University of Texas- Dallas
      • University of Texas- El Paso
      • University of Virgin Islands- St. Croix
      • University of Virgin Islands- St. Thomas
      • University of Wisconsin- La Crosse
      • Wright State University


Congratulations to all of our dedicated chapters!

About the author: goldenkeyhq