Monash University Golden Key Chapter Inducts Australian of the Year as Honorary Member

Patrick McGorryMonash University Golden Key chapter inducted 2010 Australian of the Year, Professor Patrick McGorry, as an Honorary Member at this year’s New Member Reception. International researcher, clinician and advocate of youth mental health, Professor McGorry was recognised for his work as an Executive Director of Orygen Youth Health (OYH). OYH is a world-renowned mental health organisation for young people, which has led Australia to the forefront of innovation in the prevention and treatment of mental illness. Professor McGorry’s dedication to mental health and excellence in academia were the defining factors for his selection as an Honorary Member for Australia’s largest Golden Key chapter. This year’s induction ceremony had over 500 new members in attendance; the formal proceedings were held at Monash University, Clayton.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.