2010 Golden Key Regional Student Leader of the Year Winners for North America!

Congratulations to our 2010 Regional Student Leader of the Year winners for North America!

  • Canada – Simone Samuels, York University
  • Region 1 – Markita Billups, Temple University
  • Region 2 – Blake Silver, George Mason University
  • Region 3 – Laura Lord, University of Central Florida
  • Region 4 – Katherine Flege, Eastern Kentucky University
  • Region 5 – Mark Ison, Northwestern University
  • Region 6 – Kara Bosse, South Dakota State University
  • Region 7 – Ana Gessel, Oklahoma State University
  • Region 8 – Trevor Nelson, Utah State University
  • Region 9 – Sylvia Trinh, University of Hawai’i at Manoa
  • Region 10 – Angela Lee, University of Massachusetts Amherst

The Regional Student Leader Awards recognize one Golden Key member in each of Golden Key’s 13 regions for outstanding commitment to the Society and display of effective campus and community leadership while maintaining superior academic performance. The selected recipients for North America receive a $1,000 award and will be in contention for the prestigious International Student Leader of the Year Award that will be announced at the 2010 International Summit.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.